Locations

 

Acupuncture Houston

3400 Bissonnet St. #260 Houston, TX 77005

Tel: 713-807-9592

Acupuncture Denver

3955 E Exposition Ave. #100 

Denver, CO 80209

Tel: 303-761-3208

 

 

Email: contact@orientalartofhealing.com

 
Welcome to Oriental Art of Healing Acupuncture @ Denver, CO & Houston, TX
 

 

  

Some of patients speak about their treatments:                       

 

 

 

*"This is my second testimonial of Dr. Ying Ping (Sharon) Weng’s work. My first testimonial addresses my 15 chronic illnesses and how I was able to get off half of my 15 medications.
I have had many serious health problems for 19 years. Now most of my health issues are in remission and my health has returned. I have energy and a positive attitude. I am the healthiest that I have been in 19 years.
I lost my job and I needed to find work. Dr. Weng worked on balancing my chi and I was offered a job in 2 months’ time which was how long I was out of work. I had 3 offers and was able to choose the one that I felt was the best fit for me. Dr. Weng really listens to your concerns and addresses them. She is very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Weng and her acupuncture."  -- Thanks,Grace Kilgore (Nov. 2, 2013)

 

*"I began coming to Dr. Yingping Weng in March of 2013. I had been suffering from fibroids for a few years. I did not know I had fibroids until a blood test revealed that I was anemic. Although I had many symptoms prior to the blood test, I thought my fatigue, heavy bleeding and pain was all due to lack of rest and normal changes in my cycle. An ultrasound was done and it was revealed that I had several fibroids, with the largest being at least 8 cm. I went to medical doctors who told me my options for surgery. Some told me to take the wait and see approach. Others told me it was not a big deal, I would just have to live with the symptoms until I reached menopause...which is going to many years from now.

I began my own research on fibroids and learned they are produced by an overproduction of estrogen. An overproduction of estrogen can be caused by the fat hormone. I had been caring for my father and not myself and was not eating properly, getting enough rest, exercising regularly and gaining weight. I read that acupuncture along, herbs, proper nutrition and exercise can shrink fibroids. My medical doctors disagreed with me.

When I came to Dr. Yingping Weng, her advice was to do weekly treatments along with herbal tea for 12 weeks and to then get my ultrasound redone. I went back for my ultrasound in June of 2013 and my biggest fibroid is now 1 1/2 cm. Even my doctor was shocked calling this a miracle. I have also been working out 5 days a week since September of 2012 and I have lost 40 pounds. I eat very clean, I keep everything positive and I will have another ultrasound in December of 2013. Right now, I still visit Dr. Yingping Weng each week to shrink the remaining tiny fibroids and once that is done, I will come in once a month. My periods are normal, there is little clotting and I feel great.

Dr. Yingping Weng is not only knowledgeable she is very kind, gentle and easy to speak to regarding any concern with your body and treatment. I'm so thankful that I found her because she was the missing piece to my puzzle in curing my fibroids naturally." -- Sincerely, MN, Spring, Texas (Oct.18, 2013)
 

* "In 2012 at the age of 41, I began seeing Dr. Weng for unexplained infertility. My fertility specialist tests showed that my FSH level was high and that I only had 4 good eggs left. After this distressing news, I decided to try acupuncture.
 

After regular visits to Dr. Weng , twice per week, my FSH level had lowered. My husband and I decided not to waste any time and began our first cycle of IVF treatments in conjunction with twice-weekly visits to Dr. Weng. At the time of egg retrieval, my FSH level had dropped and my four remaining eggs were healthy enough to successfully retrieve. 3 of them became viable embryos.
 

All 3 embryos were implanted and we are now the happy parents of a perfect baby boy (after just one round). I continued my regular sessions with Dr. Weng throughout my first trimester. Although I ended up having to deliver via Caesarean section, the pregnancy and delivery went off without a hitch my breast milk flowed instantly. I definitely contribute my positive results to Dr. Weng's therapy. Her knowledge health and her gentle bedside manner have been a pure joy throughout this stressful period. . I feel so fortunate to have found her." -- Brigette F. Joseph, Texas (July, 2013)

 

*"I started seeing Dr. Weng after I had 2 miscarriages & 4 failed IUI attempts. I was 42 at the time & had never tried acupuncture before. I really didn't know much about it but decided to go to her after a friend of mine highly recommended her. After seeing Dr. Weng for four months I found out that I was pregnant. I am 43 now & have been blessed with a beautiful, healthy baby boy who is 7 weeks old. Thanks Dr. Weng." -- Mary, Houston, TX (June 6, 2013)

 

*"Dr. Wu is absolutely the best! He's saved my back during pregnancy, helped with my heartburn, and any other complaints I had. I'm almost at full term with my pregnancy and I'm so excited for him to give me a few labor induction sessions. He and his receptionist are super nice as well!!!" -- Irina, Colorado (March 28, 2013)

 

*"Dear Dr. Sharon: I'm very thankful and really appreciate everything you have done for me to reduce my lower abdomen and groin pain on the left side of my body.  I strongly feel it is truly God's blessing to meet you.
 

After suffering from very sharp pain in the lower abdomen went to urologist.  All my reports was negative nothing wrong with internal organs.  My urologist prescribes anti-inflammorty drugs for 15 days.  I used pain killers for 20 days and there is no improvement in my pain condition.  To be honest don't like any pain killers so I had a second thought use acupuncture or physiotherapy.  I decided acupuncture will be better based on my research on the Internet. Finally, I rang my insurance and asked for the list of people, who practices natural therapy and body healing etc..  I right away called Dr. Sharon's office and asked need an appointment kind of emergency suffering from pain. I got an appointment next day.
 

I was at Dr. Sharon's office on Saturday morning. I was barely walking properly and here comes Dr. Sharon "Jaya what can I do for you ."  I said this pain is killing me.  Dr. Sharon replied "no worries after two procedures you will be better".  I will never forget those words, what Dr.Sharon said for rest of my life. After two acupuncture procedures pain significantly disappeared from my body.
 

I'm really blessed and grateful having Dr.Sharon to treat my pain condition. I always believed in natural healing and it works.  I guess had about eight acupuncture treatments and I feel so much better and able to walk fast and just started light stretching etc...   I was really happy with all my procedures received from Dr. Sharon and moral support during acupuncture sessions. I'm really glad that I tried acupuncture and that I feel relief from the pain. Thank You So Much Dr. Sharon!” -- Jaya, Houston, TX (February 14, 2013)


*"I have been seeing Dr. Wu for several months now. I was seeking alternative treatment for two types of irregular heart rhythms. I had been taking medication prescribed by my cardologist which controlled the issue for awhile and then I began having irregular rhythms frequently. My cardiologist recommended an extensive abaltion procedure which would require me to be under general anesthesia for up to four hours. Before I decided on this I saw Dr. Wu. because of his background and since he was previously a cardiologist. Needless to say, I cannot be happier I did. After servall months under his care I have stopped having the irregular heart rhythms. I still continue the medicaions prescribed by my cardiologist because of the history of my condition. The result of the combination of traditional and non-traditional treatment by Dr. Wu has been what I have been looking for in terms of results. I am forever thankful to him." -- Paul Gutierrez, Colorado (December 2012)

 

*"I started seeing Dr. Wu in April 2009 for treatment of symptoms from a uterine fibroid and for menopause. Acupuncture reduced my symptoms dramatically. I continue to see Dr. Wu regularly. My blood pressure is lower and the psoriasis on my knees has cleared up almost completely. I do not get sick as often and recover much more quickly when I do get a cold. Dr. Wu has an extensive knowledge of Traditional Chinese Medicine. He has the experience and expertise to treat a wide variety of conditions with excellent results. I always feel better following an acupuncture treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Wu" -- Sue Evans (March 2012)

 

*"Dr. Wu is simply amazing! If he were to ever leave the state I would seriously consider following him! He made my life long bout with asthma virtually disappear – something I never would have believed possible. He also alleviated sinus issues and symptoms of endometriosis. Now my whole family goes to him (including my four year old). Dr. Wu is a master healer – I am grateful on a daily basis (as every wheeze-free breath reminds me) that I have access to him!" -- Desiree, Colorado (March, 2012)
 

*"I have the highest praise for Dr. Wu! After suffering for weeks with terrible pain in my legs and feet I am completely healed. I had a feeling of tightness, burning, stiffness and even sharp jabbing pain from my hips to the bottoms of my feet and after 1 visit I felt as though, I have found someone who can heal me! Dr. Wu listened to my complaints and after evaluation I decided to begin Qigong. This has been the best decision regarding my health I have ever made! Thank you Dr. Wu, I truly believe you have saved my life." -- Sandra, Denver, Co (July 19, 2012)

 

*"My daughter had a bad, persistent cough that lasted for months. We took her to our primary care physician and he prescribed a round of antibiotics for ten days. The cough didn’t go away so he ordered an x-ray and blood drawn. When that came back normal he suggested she might need to be put under and have a scope inserted to see if she swallowed something that was causing the cough. That’s when we took her to Dr. Wu. After one hour of acupuncture and a few nights of a special tea he made for her – the cough was completely gone! He is now her primary care doctor!" -- R.R., Castle Rock, Colorado (March, 2012)

 

*"I had problems walking and numbness in my legs and feet. I was having trouble with my balance as well. My wife recommended Dr. Wu and reluctantly I went. I am now a full believer! Dr. Wu worked with me and my problem has been reduced dramatically. Not only is he extremely skilled, he is also one of the most supportive and kind people I have ever met. Thank you Dr. Wu for everything you have done for me, you are the greatest!" -- Bob Evans, Littleton, CO (Feb, 2012)
 

*"Dear Dr. Wu: I am writing this note as a sincere thank you for your care. After enduring a fruitless year long medical query into my symptoms, I was referred to you. I had been experiencing a progressive misery of symptoms that included dizziness, lack of memory, lack of vocabulary, stuttering, imbalance, inability to concentrate or read, sensation of falling, and continuous feeling of cold air blowing across my brain. I had been to numerous physicians and been given numerous medications which seemed only to make matters worse. Also, I had undergone various expensive tests, scans and blood samples. I was at my limit of tolerance. I was unable to work. I could only find any relief by lying still.
 

So, I came to you for evaluation. You put me on twice per week acupuncture treatments and added herb therapy. Also you made lifestyle change suggestions and evaluated my medicine list. Progressively, week by week I improved. I was able to return to work. I was also able to take a brief class and an overseas trip which I had not thought that I would be able to handle. Recently, I was promoted at work and continue to improve.


Your calm demeanor, treatment and advice have given me back a good quality of life and hugely decreased symptoms. I will continue my acupuncture and my current program, which includes minimal medication and weekly massage therapy. Thanks so much!" -- Sincerely, Mark Fleming (Jan 16, 2012)
 

* "For as long as I can remember, I suffered from depression. Like most people with the condition, there were times when I felt basically well and other times when I could barely get out of bed.
I have been battling depression for the past 15 years and I feel like I have finally defeated it once and for all. To give a little background, I was diagnosed with depression over 15 years ago and in that time span; I have taken SSRIs which worked very well at first. After being on them for several years, like many others, their effects on me started to wane. Even after upping the dosage of some very toxic antidepressants li I saw psychiatrists with no help. I tried many combinations of medications. They did help somewhat, but I had to suffer with significant side effects, including insomnia and weight gain, as well as never really "getting better."

 
I began seeing Dr. Wu for acupuncture on a friend’s recommendation who I GREATLY APPRECIATED and ADMIRED. This friend highly recommended Dr. Wu who is located at Oriental Art of Healing. Dr. Wu welcomed me into his clinic and demonstrated just how very intuitive he is about how the human body works. With a few questions in the first session, he had honed in on a plethora of symptoms.
 

After only a few visits, my overall condition improved—far more than I got from the years of taking medications. He continued my therapy treatment and a few short months later, my skepticism has melted into tangible relief: my immune system is stronger, and I able to deal with anxiety and stress better, and the dark side seems so much less dark.
 

To my surprise, my internal medicine doctor is also a strong supportive and had only good things to say about acupuncture. I am no longer surviving as a victim of my body, but in greater harmony with it. I believe that I am slowly becoming an around a happy person, and definitely look forward to my weekly visits. I am there and I am fee floating, resting and getting better.

 
Each week I look so forward to my weekly appointment with Dr. Wu that all of other priorities for the day all have learned to become second place. I am so glad that I gave Dr. Wu and acupuncture a try; I fear what I would be like today had I not.

 
I am no pleases that I have plans to continue in 2012.

 
I want highly recommend Dr. Henry D. Wu.

 
Please feel free to contact me for a reference. Email:
Jackallisn@aol.com  Tel: 303-733-7922 " -- Jack Allison, Denver, Colorado (October 2011)
 

*"I was suffering from an extremely dry scalp and hair loss. Dr. Wu's treatment helped to restore my scalp. He also helped to stop my hair loss, allowing my hair to begin to grow back. My scalp and hair are now back to normal. I will always be grateful to Dr. Wu. If you are suffering from a similar condition, you should definitely see Dr. Wu!" -- Katie, Boulder, CO (Jan 2011)  

 

* "I have come to Dr. Wu suffering from Carpal Tunnel Syndrome  for the past several years. I have tried to manage it with massage, stretching exercises and wearing arm braces. I have been told, both by colleagues who have had this syndrome and medical practitioners, that I would not be able to stave off the condition, and would eventually be required to have surgery followed by physical therapy. The condition worsened and began affecting my sleep. I began acupuncture treatments with Dr. Wu at Oriental Art of Healing Acupuncture Clinic and after only a few weeks, my arms move freely and I am no longer in pain! My career, business and education, which are all computer based, are no longer threatened by this condition. Please, before you go through the expense, pain, and side effects of surgery, months of grueling physical therapy, or the risks and side effects of pain medication, give this a try. Thank you, Dr. Wu, for this absolute and peaceful solution." -- Deanna Butzen, Englewood, CO (8/26/2010)

* "Dr. Sharon Weng is amazing! She cured my migraine!

 I have had a severe migraine for 3 years, after the birth of my baby. I’ve seen numerous doctors including some of the best migraine doctors in Texas and I’ve taken Topamax for 2 years with doubtful and inconsistent results. Then I stepped into Dr.Weng’s acupuncture clinic and everything changed! Not only did she chase my migraine away, but boosted my blood pressure and my overall energy level.

 I am endlessly grateful to this wonderful doctor and woman. Thank you, Sharon!" -- Desislava Crosswell (Aug 25, 2010)

*"Last week (36 weeks pregnant) I learned that my baby was in a breech position and I would need to schedule a C-section in 14 days if she hadn’t changed position by then. I was incredibly disappointed but stepped up my visits with Dr. Wu and after one week acupuncture treatment with Dr Wu, I have learned from an ultrasound with my OB/GYN that the baby has completely flipped and she is just in the right position for a natural delivery! Thanks to Dr. Wu, I’m a HUGE believer in incorporating Western and Eastern techniques for optimal balanced outcomes." -- Melanie (4/27/2010)

 *“After living a lifetime with sweaty hands and feet, my doctor prescribed a daily pill and topical lotion. I filled the prescriptions dutifully before deciding to give acupuncture a try. After all, if the Chinese had used it successfully for thousands of years, why not? So, I started the treatment with Dr. Weng. After one visit, I was amazed. It has now been almost two years and while my hands and feet sweat occasionally, I am no longer embarrassed in social situations. I never used the prescriptions.
 

So, having gained 15 pounds in 1 1/2 years and feeling a little depressed, I have recently returned to acupuncture. In one week, after one acupuncture session, my cravings are gone and I lost 3 pounds. My energy has returned and I feel great.
 

I am not sure the limits of acupuncture for me, but it is so worth the try – it is a non-intrusive, non-chemical approach that always leaves me feeling calm and refreshed. Give it a try, you might come away believing in miracles like I did at Oriental Art of Healing Clinic.” -- S. Lynn Mays, PE, BCEE, Vice President
 

*"I came to see Dr. Wu after suffering from a red, itchy, widespread skin rash for a week. I had seen a dermatologist, who was unable to give me a diagnosis but recommended I stop nursing my 5 month old for a week and take Prednisone, a steroid. The dermatologist seemed to believe this was the only solution but given the potential side effects of the drug and my daughter's needs, I definitely did not want to take it. I am happy to say that after one acupuncture treatment and four days of Chinese herbs, my rash was 90% better. After another treatment and another round of herbs, it is completely gone. Thank you Dr. Wu!" -- Jennifer Pillari, MSOM, L.Ac, Dipl.OM (303.927.4328)

*"Dear Dr. Wu: Please accept my sincere appreciation for your exceptional work in treating my Glaucoma. I have had Glaucoma since I was a young person, and retain only 5 to 10% of my optic nerves. As I mentioned to you at my first appointment, It has been a many year struggle to maintain my eye pressures at a level considered acceptable by my ophthalmologist. After four eye operations and numerous eye medications, which were unhelpful in keeping the pressures under control, I read that Acupuncture could be very helpful for Glaucoma. I did a lot of research and definitely wanted to find a Traditional Chinese Medicine doctor with the highest distinction of Diplomat. That is how I found you, Dr. Henry Wu. Within one month of acupuncture treatments, you have returned my eye pressures to the normal range.

 I consider you, Dr. Wu to be my ‘miracle worker’. You have my trust and my confidence and I shall continue my treatments with you. I shall be telling everyone how Dr. Wu has helped me."

Best regards,

Patricia A. Griggs  

* "I began to see Dr. Wu after experiencing a gout attack in my toe and knee in December of 2007. After the first few acupuncture treatments and drinking some of his herbal tea my pain had subsided. Since visiting Dr. Wu I have made a few lifestyle changes (based on his recommendations) and continue to visit him regularly due to the positive way my body has responded to his treatments. I am sleeping better, have little to no joint pain, and simply feel better. I also take some of his herbal supplements to control the gout (help my body process the uric acid) and have not had a single flare up since seeing him. I have used prescription drugs in the past and my body did not respond in a positive manner. Dr. Wu took a personal interest in me and my situation, I would recommend visiting Dr. Wu for treatment of gout pain." -- J. Huston

*"Dr. Wu is simply amazing! If he were to ever leave the state I would seriously consider following him! He made my life long bout with asthma virtually disappear – something I never would have believed possible. He also alleviated sinus issues and symptoms of endometriosis. Now my whole family goes to him (including my four year old). Dr. Wu is a master healer – I am grateful on a daily basis (as every wheeze-free breath reminds me) that I have access to him!" -- Desiree, Colorado (March, 2012)

*"I was diagnosed with asthma as an adult and for the last four years and have gone to several doctors looking for the right treatment. I was using two inhalers a day, this was affecting my vocal cords, it caused my voice to be hoarse. I did some research on the benefits of acupuncture for asthma related symptoms and decided to try it. I am so glad I did. I started the treatments with Dr. Wu in February of this year, and I have found great relief, I no longer need to use inhalers and my voice is no longer hoarse. Dr. Wu is very professional, and very knowledgeable, the atmosphere at Oriental Art of Healing is very relaxing. I would highly recommend Dr. Wu."  -- Nancy R.,  Westminster, CO

*"I recently started going to Sharon at Oriental Art of Healing for facial acupuncture.  After the second week I noticed a positive change in the texture of my skin and a firmness of the underlying muscles of my face.  The fine lines around my eyes are less noticeable and the slight sagging around the jowl area is lifting with each session.  A true face lift without a scalpel   My energy level has also improved because of the acupuncture.   The atmosphere in the office is quite relaxing and Sharon is very professional and experienced during the sessions.  I highly recommend her and Oriental Art of Healing. "  -- Minna Winser, Sugar Land, TX

*"I am writing to attest to the great results in the elasticity, youthfulness, and lack of stress being held in my face. After 4 sessions of cosmetic acupuncture at Oriental Art of Healing clinic, I can see a significant rejuvenation in my face. I am grateful to have been able to achieve such great results without any cosmetic injections or surgical procedures. Thank you very much."  --  Amanda Bailey

* "At the age of 4, my daughter was diagnosed with retinoblastoma (a cancerous tumor) in her eye.  She was treated at M.D. Anderson Cancer Center with radiation.  Initially, this treatment was successful; however, after two years, the doctor gave us the bad news that there was a recurrence of the tumor along with hemorrhages in different parts of her eye.  He strongly suggested the immediate removal her eye.  We had heard and read about a Chinese treatment called Qigong which helps in healing different ailments including tumors.  I found Dr. Henry Wu's clinic, Oriental Art of Healing, through the internet and decided to try it.  Dr. Henry Wu started treating my daughter on March 8th.  On April 12th, just a little over one month, my daughter was scheduled for surgery. This was the day we had to decide for the removal of my daughter's eye. For my wife and myself, the beginning of that day was one of the scariest days of our lives, however, the end of that day was one of the happiest.  The doctor found no active cancer nor "any trace of recurrence" as he put it.  So I asked him about the hemorrhages, and he stated that "they had all been dissolved." I have very high respects of Dr. Wu and his practice of Qigong healing." -- Josh (April 2006)

 

*"In 2012 at the age of 41, I began seeing Dr. Weng for unexplained infertility. My fertility specialist tests showed that my FSH level was high and that I only had 4 good eggs left. After this distressing news, I decided to try acupuncture.
 

After regular visits to Dr. Weng , twice per week, my FSH level had lowered. My husband and I decided not to waste any time and began our first cycle of IVF treatments in conjunction with twice-weekly visits to Dr. Weng. At the time of egg retrieval, my FSH level had dropped and my four remaining eggs were healthy enough to successfully retrieve. 3 of them became viable embryos.
 

All 3 embryos were implanted and we are now the happy parents of a perfect baby boy (after just one round). I continued my regular sessions with Dr. Weng throughout my first trimester. Although I ended up having to deliver via Caesarean section, the pregnancy and delivery went off without a hitch my breast milk flowed instantly. I definitely contribute my positive results to Dr. Weng's therapy. Her knowledge health and her gentle bedside manner have been a pure joy throughout this stressful period. . I feel so fortunate to have found her." -- Brigette F. Joseph, Texas (July, 2013)

     

*"I started seeing Dr. Weng after I had 2 miscarriages & 4 failed IUI attempts. I was 42 at the time & had never tried acupuncture before. I really didn't know much about it but decided to go to her after a friend of mine highly recommended her. After seeing Dr. Weng for four months I found out that I was pregnant. I am 43 now & have been blessed with a beautiful, healthy baby boy who is 7 weeks old. Thanks Dr. Weng." -- Mary, Houston, TX (June 6, 2013)

*"For almost 1 year, my wife and I had tried getting pregnant but had no success. After meeting with various physicians and specialists it was determined that both of us had fertility issues that needed to be addressed.

My wife was diagnosed with PCOS and my seamen analysis was below average due to a condition called varicocele which also affected my testosterone level. Being in our late 20's we were both saddened at our results. We agreed to do whatever it took to become pregnant so we listened to the doctors.

We both started taking fertility medicine and I even had minor surgery to fix the varicocele issue. After almost another year of being on medicine, it turned out that our blood results were actually getting worse, not to mention that we both experienced side effects from our prescriptions. The doctors' only solution was to try in-vitro or artificial insemination.

Since we've always tried to live a healthy & organic lifestyle, we decided to cut out the medication and find a holistic remedy for our issue. By the grace of God, my wife found Dr. Weng's website online and it was then that we started to educate ourselves about acupuncture and herbal medicine and how it could possibly help our situation.

After meeting with Sharon for our first time, we just knew that everything was going to be OK. Different than all of the doctors that we were used to, Sharon was extremely understanding, compassionate and took as much time as we needed in answering all off our questions and giving us her own suggestions and advice. We began seeing Sharon on a weekly basis and were told from the beginning that my treatment would take about three to four months and my wife's would be 6 months or even a little longer. Having spent two unsuccessful years using "traditional" methods we were willing to be patient with Sharon's approach. As she always said, she was cleaning the toxins within our bodies and the stresses of our daily lives. After just the first couple of months we both began to see the improvements with how we felt both physically and mentally.

Then our miracle from God (with Sharon's supervision) happened! In less than 6 months we got pregnant! We recommend Sharon to anybody having fertility issues. We not only consider Sharon our family doctor but also a friend of the family. We can't wait for our child to be born and share with her some pictures of our baby boy!" -- David (Houston, TX, Jan 2011)

* “My wife and I had been trying to have a baby since 2008. In early 2009, I was diagnosed with low normal sperm morphology (3%). As a Chinese, I have the faith in Traditional Chinese Medicine and I decided to have a try. So we both started to see Dr. Weng and received acupuncture treatments twice a week and took the Chinese herbal medicine as well. About 6 months later, I had another sperm analysis and it showed the normal sperm morphology improved to 8% (in normal range)! At the same time, my health and energy level have also improved. What’s more, my wife’s menstrual cramps, which usually caused her a lot of pain during the periods, were completely gone and she got pregnant in early 2010!

Today my son is already two months old. He’s so healthy and so quiet. We give our sincere thanks to Dr. Weng and will strongly recommend Dr. Weng and the Oriental Art of Healing Acupuncture Clinic to those who have similar fertility issues.” – Wang (Houston, TX; Feb 2011)

* "I am 33 years old male. We are married 7 years back. Initially we thought we settle well economically and then go for kids. After 5 years passed, we decided to go for kids and we tried for 6 months and no results. We went to physician she tested my wife and said everything is normal and asked me have semen analysis and that revealed the 100% abnormal forms and 0.01 million count. We asked doctor how can I get it improved, she said nothing is garneted but asked me change my life style and also gave some medications. I was on medicines for 1 year and there was not much improvement except count went to 5 million. We were frustrated with our situation and asked her what could be the NEXT STEP, She suggested only way is go for IUI. We went for IUI and there was no result and IUI expert said as I had no normal forms it is very very difficult with my sperm, and suggested to go for IVF. We consulted one of the best IVF centers and they explained us the cost will be around $27000 which was huge for us but there was no choice, we decided to go for it and spent everything from our savings. But the IVF was not successful and we are left with no path. IVF expert asked me to consult Urologist for evaluating my situation, he did different tests and confirmed everything is normal and he can’t help me and suggested to go for IVF again. I was not in position to go for IVF again moreover my wife was suffering from side effects from previous IVF. There is no path before me and don’t know what to do.

I started thinking what could be the next step and I went and googled a lot found there are other ways of treating this and evaluated different substitutes and finally chosen Acupuncture. The next task is choosing the expert. I again used google and with my research I found Dr. Wu can help me and I approached him and explained everything, he said it is definitely curable and he asked both of us to go through the treatment and when he explained how this works, we both were so happy and we completely believed Dr. Wu and followed the schedule and Herbal medicine. By GOD grace after exactly 5 months of treatment I went for test, the result had shown normal count is 22 million and 80% were normal forms. First time after 2 years of struggle mentally and economically the FIRST TIME I had laugh on my face and happiness in my heart .I thanked Dr. Wu for his great effort and continued the treatment and after 2 months we heard the GOOD NEWS, smiling face on pregnancy test stick, ahh what a movement in life, thanks GOD and thanks a lot Dr. Wu.

I know lot of couple are in same situation where I was in and with my history , my best suggestion is before considering IVF best consider consulting Acupuncture and more than any body in this world I suggest Dr. Wu just not as Doctor and also as motivator and good human being."

GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

Best Wishes,
- Reddy

*"I am 34 years old. My husband and I had been trying to conceive our first child for 7 months but had not been successful, and I was frustrated and concerned that there may be a problem. We started to see Dr. Wu, and within 2 months I was pregnant. I continued seeing Dr. Wu through my entire pregnancy. I did not have any morning sickness and felt great the whole time. We now have a healthy and beautiful baby boy! Thank you Dr. Wu!" -- Tiffany (Denver, Colorado)

*"[October 2008] My daughter, Jamie, has a history of migraine headaches and had her first when she was 3 years old. When she and her husband decided to have a baby, they found that they had to have in vitro fertilization and decided to have the procedure done in the Czech Republic. During the process, her ovaries were stimulated in order to produce more eggs than normal, and, after the fertilized eggs were implanted into her uterus, she developed a condition called ovarian hyper-stimulation syndrome (OHSS), in which the ovaries grew to the size of grapefruits and produced so much progestin that more fluid developed than her blood vessels could carry and the fluid leaked into her abdomen. The swollen ovaries were very painful, and the fluid buildup was so great that she became short of breath. She was hardly able to walk or function normally in her life because of the pain. The first time the doctors drained the fluid, they drained three liters from her abdomen. This procedure was repeated three more times with three to four liters of fluid removed from her abdomen each time.

Soon after her return from the in vitro fertilization procedure, the doctors did an ultrasound and discovered an implanted fetus and also an empty placental sac which was attached in a position at or over her cervix. This concerned the doctors greatly since the cervix would not stop bleeding if this sac became detached.

At the same time, her migraine headaches became more frequent. The doctors prescribed pain medication, but grew reluctant to continue this regime. At that time, Jamie was in her tenth week of pregnancy, we sought out Dr. Henry Wu for help with pain and the hyper-stimulation.

Starting on September 4th, Dr. Wu has done eight acupuncture procedures to Jamie over four weeks, and, by this time, the ovaries are of normal size, and are no longer producing fluid. Although the migraine headaches still seem to be there, they are no longer so severe as to require medication. Jamie is no longer in pain from the hyper-stimulation; she can drive, walk and resume her normal life! She intends to continue acupuncture as needed.

[Note added in April, 2009] Jamie has delivered a healthy baby boy on February 19, 2009. Although he was a month early, he weighed almost 7 pounds. He is now two months old and weighs almost 12 pounds and is doing very well. The empty placental sac was delivered along with the placenta and baby and was an empty and shriveled bit of tissue. Jamie’s migraines have not returned as of this date.

THANKS, DOCTOR WU, FOR YOUR HELP WITH THIS VERY DIFFICULT PREGNANCY!" -- Sandra Erickson (Denver, Colorado)

*"I suffered a miscarriage early on in my first pregnancy. I began working with Sharon a week after my procedure. She was able to regulate my cycle almost immediately and I was pregnant again 3 months later. I had weekly acupuncture sessions through my first trimester and a year after my miscarriage I gave birth to a beautiful, healthy baby girl. Thank you for helping to make our dreams come true!" -- Alisha R.

*"After trying to conceive for 6 months for a second child, I became very worried and stressed because it was so easy to conceive our first child. I did my research on acupuncture as I heard it was good for stress relief and fertility issues. Sharon was so nice and helpful in calming my fears and the sessions were so relaxing. After 3 sessions, I got pregnant and have been so ecstatic and grateful to Dr. Sharon Weng for her skilful treatments. Acupuncture works and I have since been referring my friends to her for treatment of different ailments. Thanks Sharon for your help." -- Ijeoma

*"Life is a wonder. It truly is. Many people take for granted the fact that we will have kids born to us after getting married if we choose to. Well, the truth is that while all men are equal, yet we are not the same. It had been ten years since we were married and we still didn’t have our baby. A little over three years ago, we started seeing doctors and specialists and went through from simple hormone tests to complex DNA examinations. The answer was “non-conclusive”. Finally, we were advised to try IVF and we did. We had felt so hopeful on our IVF until the result turned out to be negative, which put us on the verge of giving up in despair. Although difficult, we seriously started thinking about if we could accept this cruel reality.

How much a tiny little ad in the yellow book can do to our life? Most often, it does not do much. But this little ad for Oriental Art of Healing Clinic has made the biggest change in our life. The Chinese medicine and acupuncture experts, Dr. Sharon Weng and her husband, Dr. Henry Wu, treated me for only three months before I got pregnant. And now, my daughter is already one month old!

Looking back the difficult time we have gone through while we are enjoying the sheer ecstasy that our new born baby brings to us, we believe it must have taken a miracle to make such wonderful thing happen. Thank you, Dr. Weng and Dr. Wu..."  -- Sincerely, Lisa Du

*"I am 36 years and have married for 11 years. After I finished my graduate school, my husband and I realized that we should have a baby. We had tried for almost 4 years and found it was so difficult to conceive. A friend of mine suggested me try acupuncture since her sister-in-law (who is about my age) just got a healthy baby boy 2 months ago through the help of acupuncture treatments. From website I found Dr. Wu’s clinic and started acupuncture and herbal treatments. Over 6 weeks treatment I got pregnant and my pregnancy appears to be very healthy! I really enjoyed each treatment session with Dr. Wu and would like to recommend Dr. Wu to those who may experience the difficulty of becoming pregnant." -- Lisa Johnson

*"After 4 miscarriages, I started seeing your help when I was pregnant for the 5th time and threatening miscarriage. I  honestly believe acupuncture saved my pregnancy. My sweet daughter was born a little over a month ago. The pregnancy was not an easy one, but I doubt we would have made it without your treatments. I have recommended Oriental Art of Healing acupuncture therapy to anyone and everyone who will listen.

If I do get pregnant again in the future, I will definitely be back in your offices. Thank you for everything, you are literally a life saver!!" -- Sincerely, Harmony

*"I started seeing Sharon at Oriental Art of Healing Acupuncture Houston Clinic when I found out my husband and I were going to be doing IVF. Sharon performed acupuncture treatments on me as well as gave me advice on how to alter my lifestyle and nutrition to increase my chances at getting pregnant. After following her advice and having weekly acupuncture treatments, I am pregnant after our second IVF cycle. I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone that is thinking about acupuncture and herbs for fertility or for any other kind of treatment." -- Kara

*"My husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for over a year. My cycles were very irregular. Even though my ob/gyn said I was okay and my husband's sperm was okay, we were still not getting pregnant! I decided to visit Sharon after someone told me that acupuncture helped with fertility. I was ready to try everything else before going through any medical procedures. After the first two weeks of acupuncture treatments and herbal teas, my cycle became regular. And to my surprise, after just six treatments, I was pregnant!! Sharon is great...very patient, kind, and understanding! I would recommend anyone who is having difficulty getting pregnant to go to Sharon."  -- Gaby Pena-Torres

*“I have suffered two miscarriages before I came to see Dr. Weng. I decided to visit Dr. Weng because one of my friends had very good experience at her clinic. My friend was right. After three month of herb and
acupuncture treatment, I got pregnant again. And this time everything went perfectly. Now my baby is 3 month old already. Great thanks to Dr. Weng.”  -- Michelle

* "For a long time (almost 9 years), I had been told by doctors that I would be very difficult to have a baby, due to severe symptoms of endometriosis. Even though I had a surgery removed a large (10cmX9cmX8cm) ovarian cyst, but because the cyst was broken, so the surgery couldn’t clear the endometrial tissue completely, plus the follow up hormone treatment gave me several bad side effects. Each year the annual well woman’s ultra sound report continually showed endometriosis, ovarian cysts on both sides, uterine fibroid……I continuously suffered from pelvic pain, pelvic adhesions, pelvic inflammation , hormone imbalance, menstrual disorders and severe menstrual pain…..After I got married, we tried more than  one year to have a baby, but nothing happened.

 In October 2004, I came to Dr. Weng’s clinic for acupuncture and Chinese herbal therapy.  After the first cycle of treatments, my menstrual cycle improved from 25 days to 28 days, and then it became very regular. After the second cycle of treatments, my menstrual duration reduced from 10days to 9days, and the severe cramp I suffered before disappeared. After the third cycle of treatment, my condition continuously improved, my menstrual period shorted further, from 9days to 8days … I felt much better, no pain, no PMS, no mood swing…….Then a little bit latter,

 

unexpected and surprisingly, I found myself pregnant. It took me a while to figure it out. I was so confused and did not believe the positive result I had, after so many complications I had, it happened so quickly. I couldn’t believe it, then I went to doctor’s office, the urine test was positive, I still doubted it, then I requested a quantitative blood test, the results showed not only it’s positive but I had high level of   HCG  also. On February 17th, we had the first ultrasound; we saw the vigorous heart beats of our baby. It’s really a miracle. I didn’t have any complication during pregnancy, it was a joyful experience. Our baby girl was a full term, healthy baby. She was born on September 15th 2005, 20 inches long and weight 6lb15oz. Now she is 4 month old and ranks 90% of both tall and weight among her age.

 I thank God answered our prayers and blessed us this precious baby. I thank God led me meet Dr.Weng. I thank Dr. Weng’s wonderful work. May God continually bless the work of her hands."  -- Bonnie Xu, biomedical scientist

* "We have planed to have our second child very late. Because of advanced age, my wife has a difficulty to get pregnant. We started to see Dr. Weng. After three weeks of herb and acupuncture treatments, my wife gets pregnant. I would recommend you see Dr. Weng in Houston, if you are experiencing difficulty to get pregnant, no matter the problem is from the husband or wife." -- John Wang, computer engineer

* "I had been trying to get pregnant for over a year. I had visited two infertility specialists and things appeared to be normal with myself and my husband, except they found a high thyroid with me. Last July, my sister went to a party and met someone who had experienced the acupuncture therapy before. He told my sister that I needed to seek acupuncture treatment to get pregnant. Next day I started looking for an acupuncturist who was close to my house. I made an appointment with Dr. Sharon Weng. She is very nice and very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my acupuncture treatments. During the treatment, I felt so relaxed (I miss my treatments). After the eighth visit with Sharon, I found out I was pregnant. I am very happy. I am having a very healthy pregnancy and my baby girl is due this June 2. I know if I ever need acupuncture treatment for any other illness I will certainly go to Sharon."    -- Martina Ekelmans

* "I have been married for eight years and could not conceive due to my husband's high abnormality rate (80 percent) of sperm. We were refereed to Dr. Weng for treatment. Two months after receiving acupuncture and herbal therapy (my husband received both acupuncture and herbal medicine; I took the herbal medicine only to enhance the ability of fertilization), I am now confirmed pregnant."  -- Mrs. Wong

* "I want to share my wonderful experience at Oriental Art of Healing. I am 39 years old and had tried to have a baby since I married 5 years ago. Before I came to Dr. Weng, I visited gynecologists who thought my corpus luteum was weak. After taking my history and physical checks, Dr. Weng concluded that I needed to be treated as whole because my endocrine was not well-balanced. I started to receive both acupuncture therapy and herb teas and followed her instructions on life style and daily activities. She also asked me to be patient, because it would take time to rebalance my long-accumulated disorders.  I got pregnant after 7 months of treatment! ... One thing I don’t want to forget to mention is that Dr. Weng is not only a good therapist, but also a great friend to meet. I enjoyed communicating with her in each treatment section, where I have received tremendous comfort and encouragement." -- Donna

*"I began coming to Dr. Yingping Weng in March of 2013. I had been suffering from fibroids for a few years. I did not know I had fibroids until a blood test revealed that I was anemic. Although I had many symptoms prior to the blood test, I thought my fatigue, heavy bleeding and pain was all due to lack of rest and normal changes in my cycle. An ultrasound was done and it was revealed that I had several fibroids, with the largest being at least 8 cm. I went to medical doctors who told me my options for surgery. Some told me to take the wait and see approach. Others told me it was not a big deal, I would just have to live with the symptoms until I reached menopause...which is going to many years from now.

I began my own research on fibroids and learned they are produced by an overproduction of estrogen. An overproduction of estrogen can be caused by the fat hormone. I had been caring for my father and not myself and was not eating properly, getting enough rest, exercising regularly and gaining weight. I read that acupuncture along, herbs, proper nutrition and exercise can shrink fibroids. My medical doctors disagreed with me.

When I came to Dr. Yingping Weng, her advice was to do weekly treatments along with herbal tea for 12 weeks and to then get my ultrasound redone. I went back for my ultrasound in June of 2013 and my biggest fibroid is now 1 1/2 cm. Even my doctor was shocked calling this a miracle. I have also been working out 5 days a week since September of 2012 and I have lost 40 pounds. I eat very clean, I keep everything positive and I will have another ultrasound in December of 2013. Right now, I still visit Dr. Yingping Weng each week to shrink the remaining tiny fibroids and once that is done, I will come in once a month. My periods are normal, there is little clotting and I feel great.

Dr. Yingping Weng is not only knowledgeable she is very kind, gentle and easy to speak to regarding any concern with your body and treatment. I'm so thankful that I found her because she was the missing piece to my puzzle in curing my fibroids naturally." -- Sincerely, MN, Spring, Texas (Oct18, 2013)

*"I have had severe migraine headaches and PMS for over 20 years and have taken pain medications before I started seeing Dr. Wu 3 months ago. My migraine started improving just after the first visit and my PMS symptoms have been gone for the last two menstrual cycles. I always felt so relaxed and happier during and after the treatment. Dr. Wu is very knowledgeable, smart and caring; he is always happy to answer any question that I may have. The clinic feels very cozy and elegant. I would highly recommend Dr. Wu to my friends." -- Lylie C., CO (Mar 30, 2012)

*"I started seeing Dr. Wu in April 2009 for treatment of symptoms from a uterine fibroid and for menopause. Acupuncture reduced my symptoms dramatically. I continue to see Dr. Wu regularly. My blood pressure is lower and the psoriasis on my knees has cleared up almost completely. I do not get sick as often and recover much more quickly when I do get a cold. Dr. Wu has an extensive knowledge of Traditional Chinese Medicine. He has the experience and expertise to treat a wide variety of conditions with excellent results. I always feel better following an acupuncture treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Wu" -- Sue Evans (March 2012)

* "I am 36 years old and was diagnosed secondary amenorrhea (discontinuation of the menses) 2 years ago. The clinical and lab works did not show abnormal except a higher FSH level. My medical doctor told me that I may have a premature ovary failure. After 5 months treatment with acupuncture and Chinese herbs at Oriental Art of Healing clinic, my menstrual period comes back (the periods were irregular at first but now become regular and I feel great). Dr. Wu is caring, and knowledgeable and treats my whole person – physical, mind and lifestyle, including diet instruction. I would strongly recommend Oriental Art of Healing clinic." -- Jane, manager

*"I was diagnosed with a large cyst on my right ovary and the OB/GYN prescribed birth control pills, the most common treatment for this condition. However, I felt like just another patient, simply processed, with my unique concerns unacknowledged. I discovered that Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) held a different perspective. Instead of gynecological, ovarian cysts are a symptom of liver stasis, which can be treated with Acupuncture. After reading the testimonials on the Oriental Art of Healing Acupuncture and Herbal Therapy website, I felt that this clinic was a good match for me. From our first meeting, Dr. Weng expressed a genuine interest in me as an individual and listened to my specific concerns. I believe that her patience, caring, and gifted TCM skills helped heal me. After one month of acupuncture treatment (six sessions) and daily herbal tea, I returned to the OB/GYN office for my scheduled sonogram to monitor the size of the ovarian cyst after its diagnosis six weeks earlier. The OB/GYN office was amazed - the large ovarian cyst had shrunk completely and quickly." -- K J, Houston, TX

* "Since I was a teenager my menstrual cycle has been irregular.  Now at 30 yrs. old my cycle stopped for a year and a half.  I decided to come to Dr. Weng's clinic.  After two months of treatments my cycle improved.  Since my fourth month treatment till today I have my cycles every 35 days with duration of 5-6 days.  I forgot to mention that I have Diabetes Type 2.  My sugar levels improved from 200 to 90 without medication.  I thank God and Dr. Weng because she has healed me.  I recommend her because she is an excellent doctor and friend."  -- Ivonne

* " I have been suffering from acne all through my teenage years. I recently moved to U.S. and my problem exacerbated. None of the over the counter medicines - like proactive, nuetrogena, etc. worked. I was looking for a holistic treatment for my problem and would consider myself fortunate that I found Dr. Weng. After 4 treatments, my face improved and by the end of 8 treatments, I can say that my acne was cured by 90%. My stress level also went down and I feel much more relaxed and calm now. Besides the treatment, Dr. Weng is also a great friend and advisor and she heals at a spiritual level as well, advising behavioral changes to hasten the results. In all, I highly recommend the treatment at Oriental Art of Healing" -- Monica

* " I developed moderate acne at the age of 19 and I tried every prescription cream, antibiotics, birth control, and even Accutane in an effort to alleviate my condition. None of these medications helped instead they dried up the oil in my skin and so on top of my acne I developed red and itchy skin. I sought treatment from Dr. Weng because I wanted a natural and holistic treatment. I noticed significant results after two weeks of treatment and the redness and persistent itching I had experienced for months was completely gone. Now if I get a pimple it is very small and goes away in about two days whereas before Dr. Weng’s treatment I would get deep cysts that took about 2 weeks to completely heal. I also noticed that I am less anxious and have better concentration than before undergoing treatment. Dr. Weng is a true healer, she has excellent bedside manners and is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her treatments to people suffering with acne."  -- Rita, 22

* "I have had acne for years since I was a teenager. I started taking a medication called Tetracycline over a year ago and didn't like the fact of taking medicine everyday to make my skin somewhat clear. Yes my skin was clearer than it usually was by taking the medicine but I still had breakouts and wanted to live a more natural life without medication. Over Mother's Day weekend of 2004 I had a really bad breakout so bad that my face hurt and becoming extremely painful due to the large nodules on my face, neck, and jaw region. I started seeing Dr. Weng May 29, 2004 and by August my skin was completely clear with no blemishes at all. I have never had pretty skin and when my co workers, friends, and family noticed the difference in my skin and made comments on how good my skin looked. I couldn't believe the outcome of the treatments I had received from Dr. Weng. I have tried everything to make my skin clear and pretty much nothing worked but I can tell you after Dr. Weng's help all I use now is Dove sensitive skin bar soap to wash my face every morning and night and use alcohol as a toner and my skin is beautiful!!! Of course as Dr. Weng will tell you it won't work overnight but you have to give it a chance to see results and believe me it is worth the wait!! Thank You Dr. Weng."   -- Angie Garcia

* "I have suffered from full acne on my face for more than one year. I have seen the dermatologist and tried many remedies without success. Finally, I came to Dr. Wu who thought my problem is caused by the inner heat, especially in the stomach, since I tend to have rich and tasty food. Besides using herb mask for the face, Dr. Wu also treated my inner body with acupuncture and herb tea. After four weeks' treatment, the acne has gone down by 95 percent."  -- Peter, PhD

*"I want to thank you for helping me to be able to sleep again. I was so desperate when I first came to you because I had not slept more than two hours a night for two months and now I don't dread bedtime coming. I go to bed and go to sleep. It feels so good to start my day rested instead of tired and as a onus, you are such a nice person. Thank you." -- Jenell Fonte (5/7/2010)

*"I came to Dr. Weng at the recommendation of my aunt, who is being treated by her. I have never been able to sleep, even as a child, and at 29, I was still struggling. My Western doctors prescribed me sleeping pills, but would keep having to increase the dose over time as they would eventually stop working. I even took a sleep study only for it to come back 'normal.' I had started dreading bed time since I knew it would mean tossing and turning, and exhaustion the next day. That's when I knew I needed something different. I saw Dr. Weng twice a week and by week three I was falling asleep and staying asleep. It's been a month since my sleep treatments and I am amazed. Dr. Weng was even able to work around my schedule, accommodating me! I have never had that experience with a Western doctor. Thank you so much Dr. Weng!!" -- Natalie Martin, Houston, TX (/22/2011)

*“Dear Dr. Sharon: I'm very thankful and really appreciate everything you have done for me to reduce my lower abdomen and groin pain on the left side of my body.  I strongly feel it is truly God's blessing to meet you.

After suffering from very sharp pain in the lower abdomen went to urologist.  All my reports was negative nothing wrong with internal organs.  My urologist prescribes anti-inflammorty drugs for 15 days.  I used pain killers for 20 days and there is no improvement in my pain condition.  To be honest don't like any pain killers so I had a second thought use acupuncture or physiotherapy.  I decided acupuncture will be better based on my research on the Internet.

Finally, I rang my insurance and asked for the list of people, who practices natural therapy and body healing etc..  I right away called Dr. Sharon's office and asked need an appointment kind of emergency suffering from pain.   I got an appointment next day.

I'm at Dr. Sharon's office on saturday morning. I was barely walking properly and here comes Dr. Sharon "Jaya what can I do for you ."  I said this pain is killing me.  Dr. Sharon replied " no worries after two procedures you will be better".  I will never forget those words, what Dr.Sharon said for rest of my life. After two acupuncture procedures pain significantly disappeared from my body.

I'm really blessed and grateful having Dr.Sharon to treat my pain condition. I always believed in natural healing and it works.  I guess had about eight acupuncture treatments and I feel so much better and able to walk fast and just started light stretching etc...   I was really happy with all my procedures received from Dr. Sharon and moral support during acupuncture sessions.
I'm really glad that I tried acupuncture and that I feel relief from the pain. Thank You So Much Dr. Sharon!” -- Jaya, Houston, TX (February 14, 2013)

*"I, Monique Marie Vredeveld, 84 years of age, has been suffering from a nagging pain in my left hip/butt for more than 4 years. The pain started from a spot in my lower leg approximately 10 cm above my ankle, shooting up to my hip/butt. I have tried physical therapy, a chiropractor, and massage therapy.... no relief at all.

My sister, who lives in the Netherlands told me that she was seeing a Chinese therapist for her shoulder and neck pain and got very positive results. So, I search the website and found: "Oriental Art of Healing" and Dr. Henry Wu's name. I called and got an appointment right away.

After every treatment session I always felt so happy. The pain was starting decreased although not completely gone, but I have faith in Dr. Wu. After my fourth session with Dr. Wu’s acupuncture treatment, the pain in my hip/butt was gone, no the painful spot in my lower leg either for 4 days. So on July 4th I participated the "Freedom Run" in Evergreen, although I haven't been running for 2 years, but I wanted to give it a try. I was alternating between jogging and brisk walking. No pain at all and I won the FIRST PLACE in my age group (70 and up) - a gold medal! I was so happy.
It has been now one week since I did the race.... and there is still no pain.

Thank you, Dr. Wu, you are THE BEST."  -- Monique, Denver, CO (July 11, 2011)

*"After suffering from a chronic leg problem of a gripping tightness, stiffness and general leg discomfort, Dr Wu's treatment relieved the pain through several sessions of acupuncture. I also suffered from gastritis and an occasional burning in my throat. Once again he was able to address the areas of concern with his expertise of years in his field and eliminate my throat issue.

During my visits with Dr. Wu another problem came into play in the form of a mild shoulder muscle injury. After applying the needles in the appropriate areas for a few sessions, Dr. Wu had successfully alleviated that muscle soreness also.

The environment of the clinic is extremely clean, comfortable, quite and peaceful. Dr. Wu is polite and soft spoken and will answer any question with his vast knowledge of healing therapy. I can only speak for myself but my experience was successful and would definitely recommend his services." -- Jim (Denver, Colorado; April 2011)

*"Dear Dr. Sharon: I just want to write a little note to tell you what a blessing it was to meet you. I have had about nine acupuncture treatments and I feel so much better. My body had been hurting since before Christmas and I also had plantar fasciitis for years and after one treatment it was gone. My doctor was going to prescribe ant-inflammatory drugs and I didn't want to take them. Thank you so much Sharon. I am really glad that I tried acupuncture and that I feel relief from the pain." --  Marianne

*"Back in college, I hurt my back bending over and lifting something heavy. The pain was so severe that it landed me on the floor unable to move and unable to breath regularly. The campus doctors gave me some muscle relaxants and my back seemed fine. But every three to five years since then, the episode would repeat when I was lifting something heavy. I'm 40 years old now, and more recently the episodes started to happen every time I was playing with my two-year old daughter on the floor. I would be in pain, unable to move, unable to breath properly, and could not get up off the floor for 10 to 15 minutes after we were done playing. I went to see Dr. Wu. After a couple of appointments the problem stopped and has not repeated itself since. Prior to treatment, I would have never believed that something short of back surgery could have solved my problem. Given another new addition to my family, I have a great deal of floor time scheduled and I’m thankful that Oriental Art of Healing was able to help." -- Joe (Denver, Colorado)

*"I am so glad Dr. Weng was recommended to me. Acupuncture has changed my life and allowed me to stay active and continue riding horses. I came to her office not being able to sleep through the night because of problems related to back pain. Sleeping is much better now!" -- S. Szymanski

* "Dear Sharon: Gabapentine ® and Lyrica® was all that Western Medicine could offer me. The latter caused me to experience all of the side effects listed on the label: loss of memory, sleepiness, drowsiness, lack of concentration, and a great deal of weight gain.  I was unable to drive a car for almost two years while using these two medications.

 My first experience with acupuncture took me to an individual near my home. Needless to say, he covered my whole body with needles and placed me in straining positions in order to get all the needles throughout my body (both front and back)! After a few months he informed me that he really did not know what else to do with me as my pain (the after-effect of “shingles” for over a year and an half) would not decrease anymore.

 You, Sharon, restored my faith on acupuncture! Unlike my first experience with acupuncture, your style was very relaxing and soothing. You did not use as many needles; yet, you targeted specific areas to reduce my pain. This was much, much better than the “shotgun” approached used by my first acupuncturist.

 Anyway, I want to thank you, Sharon, for bringing my pain level down to below a “1” (on a 1 to 10 scale), and causing me to go from a size 40 pants to a size 36. And my 36 pants still feel loose! I now feel 100% better as I went from 213 pounds to 169.75 lbs, under your care, within a six month period.  I can say that I got two for the price of one; reduced pain level to below one; and a new body!

 My wife and daughter saw the great weight reduction and my overall return to normal on my blood tests that they are now under Sharon’s care.

 The moral of the story is simple: “Acupuncture is great! But, beware of the acupuncturist, there are some individuals out there who took a two year course and obtained a diploma.” You, Sharon, on the other hand, have more than 21 years experience in Oriental Medicine and also studied Acupuncture under traditional Chinese Acupuncture experts in China.  I can trust that you know what you are doing and highly recommend you as an acupuncturist.

 Thanks again and my God continue to guide your mind and hands.

 Sincerely,

 Dr. J.A. Rodríguez

 Dr. J. A. (Joe) Rodriguez, Regents Professor Emeritus, Stephen F. Austin State University"

* "I have experienced an annoying back pain for two years. Sometimes I couldn't sleep because of the pain and have to take painkiller, which relieved my pain but also produced severe side effects. I learned of Oriental Art of Healing - Acupuncture and Herb Therapy clinic from the yellow pages and decided to have a try. My back pain is gone now after I received two months of acupuncture treatment. I am very happy with the treatment since it is effective, natural and side effect free."  -- Bob W

* "Dr. Sharon Weng is a caring person dedicated to improving the health of her patients. I suffer from spinal stenosis. I had taken injections for pain with modest to no improvement. A colleague referred me to The Oriental Art of Healing Clinic and I began treatment in Nov.2003. At that time I could not walk more than 30 Yards without having to stop and rest my back. I found it difficult to stand straight and the only position that I could tolerate without pain for any period of time was sitting. I have experienced a significant improvement in the quality of life from the acupuncture treatments. The treatment has not cured my medical problem and I still have some limitations but the pain that accompanies my condition has been significantly reduced allowing me to assume a more normal life. I can currently exercise for over an hour on a treadmill walking about 5 miles a day. I have received numerous comments from friends about the improvement in my physical appearance since I began treatments. I highly recommend Dr. Weng." -- John Gilbert, company president

*"I have been visiting Dr. Weng for treatment since June 2011. I had 15 chronic illnesses and was taking 15 different medications. As a result, I was always tired and couldn’t exercise. It was harder and harder to carry out my responsibilities. I was also overweight.

Almost immediately after visiting Dr. Weng I began experiencing positive results. I have more energy so I am exercising again and do my responsibilities with ease. I used to need a handicap parking placard because walking was painful. Now I no longer need the placard and I am grateful that I can park and walk. I actually park further away on purpose so I can walk and add exercise to my routines.

Gradually I was able to get off of 8 of the 15 medications. I discussed my acupuncture treatment with my doctors who practice Western medicine and they are supportive of my acupuncture treatment. As my health improves, my doctors will consider letting me eliminate more medications.

Dr. Weng is helping me to lose weight also. I have lost 13 pounds easily. Acupuncture helps eliminate food cravings that I used to get. I am still working on losing more weight and I am sure I will lose more.

I highly recommend Dr. Weng and acupuncture to anyone who is having health issues of any kind. Acupuncture does not involve more mediations or surgery. It is a natural way to heal. Some herbs are used if necessary, but Dr. Weng is cognizant of any interactions with your medications. I didn’t need any herbs, but it is nice to know there are alternatives.  Thanks, Dr. Weng!"  -- Grace Kilgore, Houston, TX (November 2011)

* "As a new year's resolution I wanted to lose the extra weight that I had gained over the past ten years. I knew that deprivation diets didn't work for me and wanted to try a new approach. I found Oriental Art of Healing on the Internet and had my first session with Dr. Weng on December 29th. With acupucture treatment, herbal tea, and her consistently supportive regard for my health, Dr. Weng helped me lose sixty pounds over nine months. More than just a skilled practitioner, Dr. Weng is a warm and caring person who made me look forward to our weekly sessions. I have regained my good health thanks to her care."  -- John, engineer

*"I have been visiting Dr. Weng for treatment since June 2011. I had 15 chronic illnesses and was taking 15 different medications. As a result, I was always tired and couldn’t exercise. It was harder and harder to carry out my responsibilities. I was also overweight.

Almost immediately after visiting Dr. Weng I began experiencing positive results. I have more energy so I am exercising again and do my responsibilities with ease. I used to need a handicap parking placard because walking was painful. Now I no longer need the placard and I am grateful that I can park and walk. I actually park further away on purpose so I can walk and add exercise to my routines.

Gradually I was able to get off of 8 of the 15 medications. I discussed my acupuncture treatment with my doctors who practice Western medicine and they are supportive of my acupuncture treatment. As my health improves, my doctors will consider letting me eliminate more medications.

Dr. Weng is helping me to lose weight also. I have lost 13 pounds easily. Acupuncture helps eliminate food cravings that I used to get. I am still working on losing more weight and I am sure I will lose more.

I highly recommend Dr. Weng and acupuncture to anyone who is having health issues of any kind. Acupuncture does not involve more mediations or surgery. It is a natural way to heal. Some herbs are used if necessary, but Dr. Weng is cognizant of any interactions with your medications. I didn’t need any herbs, but it is nice to know there are alternatives.  Thanks, Dr. Weng!"  -- Grace Kilgore, Houston, TX (November 2011)

*"I had received acupuncture in the past but hadn't had any luck finding the right acupuncturist in Houston. My expectations were pretty high because I used to have a wonderful acupuncturist in the Northeast. I went to see Dr. Sharon the week of June 28/2010 in search of balance, and clarity. With tears in my eyes and visibly depressed I told her my story about not being able to find a job after six months. I was terrified for my finances and also tired of going to one interview after another, without results. Solid career track, amazing references, good interviewing/networking skills, but that was it. No job. I was stuck, and heading straight to darkness. Dr. Sharon immediately noticed that my worn-out energy was not helping me; on the contrary, it was preventing me from reaching what I wanted. I was highly impressed with the caring way Dr. Sharon handled my situation. She literally showed me the light, and supported me immensely when I told her I had new interviews lined up. We scheduled acupuncture sessions all the way through the interview process and combined them with herbal teas. After several rounds of interviews, well...I got a job offer.

So, to those of you who believe that acupuncture can only help people with certain conditions, give it a try if you think that your self-confidence has eroded as a result of being unemployed for a while. Invest in yourself. I will be forever thankful to Dr. Sharon. She truly has her mind and heart on helping people feel better. Happy Chi!" -- Mary Ann C. (8/25/2010)

* "I have experienced a very high anxiety and stress level over the last few years due to working full time and going to school in the evenings. It was extremely difficult to manage the high-stress and it was taking a toll on my mind and body. My wife told me about Dr. Weng and her acupuncture treatment so I decided it was a great idea. Dr. Weng began treating me in November of 2005 and her treatment and keen insight have become instrumental in dealing with my condition. I am now more focused, balanced and very satisfied with how things have worked out for me. I would recommend Dr. Weng for acupuncture treatment and I am so glad that my wife told me about her.”  -- George L

*"This is my second testimonial of Dr. Ying Ping (Sharon) Weng’s work. My first testimonial addresses my 15 chronic illnesses and how I was able to get off half of my 15 medications.
I have had many serious health problems for 19 years. Now most of my health issues are in remission and my health has returned. I have energy and a positive attitude. I am the healthiest that I have been in 19 years.
I lost my job and I needed to find work. Dr. Weng worked on balancing my chi and I was offered a job in 2 months’ time which was how long I was out of work. I had 3 offers and was able to choose the one that I felt was the best fit for me. Dr. Weng really listens to your concerns and addresses them. She is very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Weng and her acupuncture."  -- Thanks,Grace Kilgore (Nov2, 2013)

*"Dr. Weng has helped me tremendously through the use of acupuncture. I suffered for nearly 1.5 years with chronic bladder infections and constant bladder pain. I visited my general doctor (an internist), my gynecologist, and a urologist. As no disease or physical obstruction was found, no regular doctor could help me and just prescribed me multiple antibiotics. I was taking low doses of antibiotics on a daily basis just to keep from getting a bladder infection before I tried acupuncture. It's been about 2 1/2 months since I began receiving acupuncture on a weekly basis and I have not had a bladder infection in about 2 months -- without antibiotics! My bladder feels better, I have no more pain. I highly recommend acupuncture at Oriental Art of Healing Clinic to anyone with chronic health problems that do not respond to traditional Western medicine." -- T. C.

* "I was diagnosed with hepatic cirrhosis with severe renal and heart failure (20 percent heart function). I started Chinese medicine treatment at Oriental Art of Healing clinic after I was told [I only had] six months to live. Now one year and six months have passed and I feel so good and the lab tests have shown significant improvement, which allowed me even to tolerate a hernia surgery several months ago." 

*“Dr. Sharon is absolutely magic! After 60 yrs. Smoking….natch…  I developed lung cancer. Quit?  Me?   Not wired as tight as I was!   However, it was sooo easy with Dr. Sharon who greatly guided me through. Now I’m cancer free. Thanks to Dr. Sharon!” --Susan Buckley (February, 2013)

*"After smoking a pack of cigarettes a day for over 30 years, I decided that I wanted to stop smoking last December. I was very nervous because I had tried to quit before using gum and patches but nothing seemed to help relieve the craving for nicotine. After hearing that acupuncture might help, I made an appointment with Dr. Weng at Oriental Art of Healing Clinic. After 4 sessions, I was able to stop smoking with no cravings, no anxiety, and no physical symptoms. I was amazed! As of today, I have been a non-smoker for over 9 months. The most miraculous thing is that I feel like I have never been a smoker! I can be around smokers with no problem at all. Now, I even tell strangers to try acupuncture with Dr. Weng if they want to stop smoking. Thanks a million for your help, Dr. Weng!" -- Barbara R. Weyland, MPH

*"Today I celebrate my 30 days as a non-smoker. I have smoked for over 25 years and found it was time I quit. I have quit in the past with many withdrawal symptoms from weight gain, headaches to mild depression. Cigarette have been a part of my daily routine from the time I get up in the morning until bedtime.
 
When I met Sharon at Oriental Art of Healing, I knew she was the real deal. I explained that my desires to quit smoking, but did not want to gain any weight in the process. Thankfully, her practice has a larger than life scale which you have to trip over to enter the office. To date I have not gain weight and very happy about those results. Also, I had no withdrawal symptoms, in fact one of my co-workers told me how much more alive I was. After each session I had explosive energy and was excited about the rest of my day.
  
Now that I am smoke free, life is much simpler and my outlook is awesome. Now we are working on my weight reduction. So you will need to stay tuned on my progress in the next 90 days. My goal is to lose 30 pounds which will put me at my ideal weight. I would highly recommend Oriental Art of Healing to anyone with health ailments or personal goals which you would like to achieve. " --  Laurell

 
Back to top

I want to write a testimonial ! 

   Site Maps:

Acupuncture Houston Clinic (Houston, TX)

(Serving Greater Houston; easily accessed from West University, River Oak, Bellaire City, Rice Village, Medical Center, Memorial, South Side, Sharpstown, Sugar Land, Katy, Kingwood, Woodland, College Station, Beaumont, Galveston...)

Acupuncture Denver/Cherry Creek Clinic (Denver, CO)

(Serving Greater Denver; easily accessed from Denver, Englewood, Cherry Creek, Cherry Hills Village, Greenwood Village, Littleton, Highlands Ranch, Lakewood,  DTC, Aurora, Centennial, Boulder, Louisville, Lafayette, Superior, Broomfield, Golden, Eldorado Springs, Nederland, Northglenn, Longmont, Loveland and Fort Collins)

 

 

                                                                                                                                                          



 
Oriental Art of Healing Acupuncture Clinic available in Houston, TX and Metro Denver, CO

  

 verified by HealthProfs.com

 

©2004-2011 Oriental art of Healing Acupuncture (Houston, TX, Denver, CO). All Rights Reserved.